Foundation Board & Staff

The Garland ISD Education Foundation is overseen by a Board of Directors comprised of a cross-section of the community served by the Garland ISD.

Board members

Scott McMurdie, Chair
MG Retirement Advisors

Doug Burnside, Vice Chair/Chair-Elect
Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott LLP

Leslie Henson, Treasurer
Huber, Prater, Henson CPAs

Brian Cooper, Secretary
Cooper Concrete

Darren Durrett, Immediate Past Chair
Dallas Capital Bank

Butch Bowlin, Plastipak Packaging
Michelle Coates - Community Leader
Donas Cole, Baylor Scott & White – Lake Point
Scott Daughtery - Bread Zepplin
Dr. Ayodele Fadahunsi, Lone Star Neck & Back
Emily Fletcher, Trinity Regional Hospital Sachse
Michael Gallops, Rowlett Chamber of Commerce
Wes Johnson – GISD Trustee
Ted Kinzer, Teqnavi
Chris Kizziar, Life Message
Jeanie Marten – Jeanie Marten Real Estate
Karina Olivares, Garland Chamber of Commerce
Melisssa Varela – Texas Security Bank

District staff members

Lisa Cox, President
Merry Vickers, Secretary